Activities-Funfishers Out of School Club and Playgroup

Activities Summer Holidays 2018

We support all children within this environment to learn, be creative, and be physical in their play which is maintained through planned experiences that are challenging but achievable. At the same time we want to promote child-led play and have left room on this programme for your child to have their input in what they would like to be involved in.

Always available during the day for your child are creative and exploratory play, board games, construction, dressing-up, indoor/outdoor games & sports, reading books and den building, gardening, cooking. Computer games & TV viewing are available at certain times only. (Please note Games machines that produce photographic images are not permitted for use at the setting). We hope this will give you a general idea of what your child will be doing on the scheme. Please ensure your child is suitably dressed for messy activities and physical play.

Please provide a change of clothing, sun cream and a hat. If the weather is suitable we will have water play throughout the summer holidays.

Please note this programme is flexible and subject to change.

We have Breakfast at 9.00am snack around 3.30pm. Lunch is between 12.00 and 1.00pm, during this time we have a quiet time when the children can eat a home cooked lunch or picnic prepared by our resident chef carol and chat to friends. Please note that the afternoon session starts at 12.45pm children booked in for this session must NOT arrive during lunch as this distracts the children eating and affects our adult: child ratios.

*FUN ON WHEELS DAYS promoting physical activities Children may bring their own bikes, scooters and skates to play within the playground (sorry but no skateboards or in-line roller blades). Please can parents/carers advise playworkers if their children are allowed to let others ride their bikes or not, thank you?

Monday 23rd July

WHEELS DAY

DAVID BUNTING WILL BE JOINING US ALL WEEK FOR

WHEELS DAY

ANIMATION EXPERIENCES

Tuesday 24th July

OPTICAL TOYS ZOETROPES

DINOSAUR,TOY CAR & LEGO ANIMATION

Wednesday 25th July

FILM MAKING PRODUCING

CRAFTS

SOUND TRACKING SPECIAL EFFECTS

Thursday 26th July

WHEELS DAY

SAND PIT ANIMATION

WHEELS DAY

FLIP BOOKS

Friday 27th July

TEDDY BEARS PICNIC FILMING

STORY BOARDS

Monday 30th July

WHEELS DAY

BOLLYWOOD DANCING

WHEELS DAY

INDIAN CRAFTS & ARTS

Tuesday 31st July

COSTUME MAKING DRESSING UP

HENNA TATTOOS

Wednesday 1st August

CULTURAL GAMES

INDIAN COOKING TASTING EXPERIENCE

Thursday 2nd August

TRIP ALL DAY

9.00am Coach leaves prompt

YORKSHIRE WILDLIFE PARK

Coach returns 5.15pm

Friday 3rd August

WHEELS DAY

CRAFTS & GAMES

WHEELS DAY

DANCING & DRESSING UP

Monday 6th August

LITTLE BITES COOKERY SCHOOL 9.30am to 11.30pm

LITTLE BITES COOKERY SCHOOL 1.30pm to 3.30pm

Tuesday 7th August

WHEELS DAY

VEGTABLE PRINTS ARTS CRAFTS

WHEELS DAY

COOKIE CUTTER SCAVENGER HUNT

Wednesday 8th August

WHEELS DAY

FEEL, SMELL, TASTE BLIND FOOD TASTING EXPERIENCES

WHEELS DAY

PASTA RELAY TEAM GAMES

CRISPIE CAKE

Thursday 9th August

BUSHTUCKER TRIAL

CHALLENGE

BUSHTUCKER TRIAL CHALLENGE

Friday 10th August

CHOPSTICK RACES

FRUIT SMOOTHIES

GRAPE SCULPTURES

CHEESE STRAWS

Monday 13TH August

BOUNCY CASTLES

BOUNCY CASTLES

Tuesday 14th August

TEAM GAMES

TEAM GAMES

Wednesday 15th August

WHEELS DAY

ROUNDERS

WHEELS DAY

PARACHUTE GAMES

Thursday 16th August

WHEELS DAY

A VISIT FROM GAMEZSTATION 10.00-12.00

WHEELS DAY

QUICK CRICKET

Friday 17th August

FOOTBALL ON THE FIELD

SKIPPING FUN

Monday 20th August

NATURE SAFARI VISIT

NATURE SAFARI VISIT

Tuesday 21st August

WHEELS DAY

KATIES BIRTHDAY PARTY

WHEELS DAY

KITE MAKING AND FLYING DAY

Wednesday 22nd August

RSPB CHALLENGE

WHO AM I, HUNGRY BIRDS

FEEDING FRENZY AND MANY MORE

BUTTERFLY WALK

COLLECT ITEMS TO MAKE A LARGE COLLAGE

Thursday 23rd August

ANIMAL CRAFTS

FOREST SCHOOL BUG HUNT

Friday 24th August

WHEELS DAY

BIRD FEEDERS

WHEELS DAY

TEAM GAMES

HOPPING CHICKEN

Monday 27TH August

CLOSED

CLOSED

Tuesday 28th August

BBQ LUNCH

SANDCASTLE COMP

ICE CREAM SODAS

Wednesday 29th August

WHEELS DAY

SCAVENGER HUNT

WHEELS DAY

FRUIT KEBABS

SPLASH GAME (SPARE CLOTHES NEEDED)

Thursday 30th August

WHEELS DAY

SAND BOTTLES & OUTDOOR ARTS CRAFTS

WHEELS DAY

HAWIAN GARLANDS, SHORTS & GRASS SKIRTS

Friday 31st August

WATER PLAY (SPARE CLOTHES NEEDED)

WATER PLAY (SPARE CLOTHES NEEDED)

funfishers@aol.com